Our Team

Our talented team of patrons and staff

Our patrons are leaders in their field and have offered our organisation support and leadership over many years.

Executive Patrons:
Sr Deirdre F Jordan AC, MBE., PhD. (Lond), HonDLitt, FACE. Ken MacKenzie Forbes AM

Artistic Patrons:
David Atkins, Graham Bartle BA, DipEd, MMus (Melb), FTCL, TPTC. Thomas Edmonds AM, BA, DipEd, DipT, MACE. Roger Heagney OAM, KCSG, Mmus(Melb). Sam Leong PhD(WA),SMME (Mich),MMus(Mich), BmusEd(WA), LTCL, LRTSM (Lond), Bruce Woodley 

John Andrews PhD(Monash)TPTC, Rhonda Burchmore, Michael Carr-Gregg PhD, MAPS, Cert Child Safety on the Internet, Emeritus Professor H Barry Collin AM, BSc, MAppSc, PhD(Melb), DSc(NSW), LOSc, FRCPath(Lond), Hhon FNZCO, FAAO, FVCO., Fr Robert Irwin MSC, BA, MED, BrelSt, ACP, ATCL, MACE., John Mallinson BMus(Melb), ARCM(London), LRAM(London), ARCO(London), MACE, MIMT, Gary McPherson DipMusEd(NSW), MMusEd(Indiana), PhD(Syd), FTCL, LTCL, MACE., Bishop Andrew St John LLB, STM, ThSchol, Steven Watson PhD, MCA(Woll), BME(NSW), DSCM(SYD), FTCL. NERVO  The Right Reverend Dr Peter Hollingworth AC OBE

Board of Directors:
Julie McKenna, Peter McKenna

NIYPAA works with the best in the business. Our teaching staff are trained in music and our administration and management team have honed their skills over many years in the performing arts sector.

Our Rehearsal Team - Victoria
Gillian Carr, Lauren Coburn, Grant Furneaux
Grant Furneaux
Our Rehearsal Team - New South Wales
Ruth Beeton, Amber Johnson, Jessica Thompson
Neil Semmler,